Comic books are generally categorized by the year they were published, called comic book ages.

While there is no hard rule on when each age begins and ends, it is more-or-less understood that the Silver Age began in 1956 and ended in 1970.

The Silver Age is the second-oldest age. The rest of the ages are:

Golden Age (1938 – 1956)
Silver Age (1956 – 1970)
Bronze Age (1970 – 1985)
Modern Age (1985 – Present)

The Silver Age is around the time comic books really took off in popularity. During the Silver Age, the contents and plot lines began to be regulated, so there was a shift back towards positive-themed superhero classics as well as the beginning of new superheroes we know today such as Fantastic Four. The Silver Age came to an end as those plot lines turned dark again with the beginning of the Bronze Age.

If you own Silver Age comic books and are interested in selling them for cash, then keep reading! Silver Age comics that are well-kept and graded well can be worth a lot of money since well-kept comics that old are rare. Even if it’s not in perfect condition it could be worth a lot.

Interested in selling your comics to Sparkle City Comics? Great idea! We are the largest buyer and seller of comic books because we offer top-dollar cash upfront. To start the process, please fill out our seller inquiry form or give us a call at 800-743-9205 and we will help you out!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *